Van den Berg and Ouschan win the Portuguese Dynamic Open


Van den Berg and Ouschan win the Portuguese Dynamic Open

The winners of the Portuguese Dynamic Billard Open are Nick van den Berg (NED) and Jasmin Ouschan (AUT).
Nick van den Berg had a huge mountain to climb today. He had really big obstacles in the way on his quest for the glory. Before he met David Alcaide (ESP) in the final match, he had to overcome Vitaly Patsura (UKR) in a heartbreaker with 9:8, then Tomasz Kaplan (POL) 9:6 and in the semi-final match Mark Gray (GBR) with 9:3. Van den Berg played extremely well and solid and this also continued in the final match. Alcaide could not get into the match and missed a few easy shots in the early stage of the match. That brought van den Berg in advance. Alcaide had started a few attempts for a comeback and it looked like he would be able to make the match closer again. However, whenever Alcaide got closer, he was unlucky or fell out of position or the cue ball scratched. The match just went along in van den Berg’s favour who used his chance and very deservedly took the match with 9:5 in the final match to win his 10th Euro-Tour title.

Nick van den Berg and Jasmin Ouschan

Top Eight Men:
1. Nick van den Berg (NED)
2. David Alcaide (ESP)
3. Mark Gray (GBR)
Ralf Souquet (GER)
5. Marc Bijsterbosch (NED)
Wiktor Zielinski (POL)
Joshua Filler (GER)
Tomasz Kaplan (POL)

In the women’s division, Jasmin Ouschan has been through a real rollercoaster ride over the past weeks. Silver medal, then early out, then Gold, then out again just to come out strong and win the Dynamic Billard Portuguese Women Open with a tremendously strong performance over Kristina Tkach (RUS) in the final match with 7:3. „I am really exhausted now and need some time for regeneration“, stated Ouschan after the final match, „these tournaments took all out of me and I am really looking forward to going home and enjoy my bike and the sun for a few days“.

Final match:
Jasmin Ouschan (AUT) v Kristina Tkach (RUS) 7:3

Jasmin Ouschan v Ina Kaplan (GER) 7:3
Kristina Tkach v Katarzyna Wesolowska (POL) 7:0

Top Eight Women:
1. Jasmin Ouschan (AUT)
2. Kristina Tkach (RUS)
3. Katarzyna Wesolowska (POL)
Ina Kaplan (GER)
5. Oliwia Czuprynska (POL)
Claudia von Rohr (SUI)
Marharyta Fefilava (BLR)
Kateryna Polovinchuk (UKR)

With these results in the rankings, the following players qualify for this year’s World Games in Wroclaw, Poland, through the Euro-Tour rankings: Kristina Tkach, Ina Kaplan, David Alcaide and Joshua Filler.

That concludes the coverage from the Dynamic Billard Portuguese Open in Salgados Palace Hotel in Albufeira, Portugal. The next tournament of the Euro-Tour will be the Dynamic Billard Austrian Open to be staged in St. Johann i.Pg, Austria, May 18th to 20th, 2017.

The event was hosted by the European Governing Body for Pool, the European Pocket Billiard Federation (EPBF) and organized by International Billiard Promotion (IBP). For further information and reference please go to the federation website, visit us on Facebook or check out our youtube channel for regular news clips or contact our press office

Wo ist das Kommentarfeld?

Haben wir abgeschaltet. Wir haben die Erfahrung gemacht, dass aus den Kommentaren direkt auf der Website selten ein Gespräch entsteht, da man nicht mitbekommt, wenn auf den Kommentar geantwortet wurde. Also: Wenn Du uns Feedback zu unseren Beiträgen geben willst (worüber wir uns sehr freuen), dann schreib uns entweder eine Mail oder teile den Beitrag auf Facebook, Twitter oder sonstwo und markiere uns, damit wir das mitbekommen. Dann können wir uns dort unterhalten, wo sich Leute eben heute unterhalten. Und nicht in unserem verödeten Kommentarbereich. Danke!