„Tension extreme“ in Dynamic Billard Castel Brando Open

Many close results display the high quality of the matches Cison di Valmarino, Italy: This was probably one of the most dramatic rounds in the history of the Euro-Tour. Six out of eight matches went over the full distance and finished 9:8 with the other two matches being 9:7. This is a clear indication that the level of the top players in Europe is very close at this point in time. „If you could pick any name in the top 16 players of this event to win it, I would not know who to pick“, stated Daryl Peach, former 9-ball World Champion, „the level is so equal here and you have so many good players that it is really hard to predict who is going to take the title“, added Peach. In fact, the recent history of the Dynamic Billard Euro-Tour has proven that it is not possible for any player to get on top and put all other rivals behind him for a long time. The pole position in the rankings changes quite often […]


CastelBrando Open 2013 (Eurotour)

Ralf Souquet (GER) gewinnt CastelBrando Open 2013 im Finale gegen Daniele Corrieri (ITA) mit 9-1. Den 3. Platz teilen sich Albin Ouschan (AUT) und Imran Majid (GBR)! Vom 07. – 09. November 2013 findet im wunderschönen Hotel CastelBrando in Cison di Valmarino/Italien der nächste Eurotour Stop statt, die CastelBrando Open 2013. Die Euro-Tour hat leider derzeit mit etwas rückläufigen Teilnehmerzahlen zu kämpfen, aber dennoch hat sich bis heute ein ca. 100 Teilnehmer großes Feld zusammengefunden. Das Gesamtpreisgeld beträgt 34.000 Euro und gespielt wird 9 Ball auf 9 Gewinnspiele mit Wechselbreak. Einige der Favoriten auf den Titel bei den CastelBrando Open 2013 sind u.a. der führende des Euro-Tour Rankings und amtierende World Pool Masters Champion Niels Feijen (NED), David Alcaide (SPA), Ivo Aarts (NED), Radoslaw Babica (POL), Phil Burford (GBR), Ruslan Chinakhov (RUS), Serge Das (BEL), Francisco Diaz-Pizarro (SPA), Nikos Ekonomopoulos (GRE), Mark Gray (GBR), Mario He (AUT), Roman Hybler (CZE), Dominic Jentsch (GER), Dimitri Jungo (SUI), Alexander Kazakis (GRE), Nick Malai (ALB), Chris Melling (GBR), Oliver Ortmann (GER), Konstantin Stepanov (RUS), Nick van den Berg […]