Nick van den Berg wins Dynamic Billard Treviso Open


The Dynamic Eurotour – Treviso Open – 11-13 dec 2014


Nick van den Berg (NED) just won the Dynamic Billard Treviso Open with a convincing 9:3 victory over his teammate Niels Feijen (NED).

Nick van den Berg (NED) - Photo: EPBF
Nick van den Berg (NED) – Photo: EPBF

The tournament was not only smooth sailing for van den Berg. He did have a comfortable lead in the rankings but he knew that he was wanted by many other players. In the early stage, van den Berg had some close matches. He even lost 7:9 to Oliver Ortmann (GER) in the winner’s qualification round. But today, seemed to be unstoppable. He smashed Andrey Seroshtan (RUS) 9:1 in the quarter-finals, just to overpower unheralded Kevin Becker (GER) in the semi-final with 9:4. That earned him a seat in the final match. His opponent there was no other than „The Terminator“ Niels Feijen, current World Champion. Feijen made his way today with victories over Albin Ouschan (AUT) 9:6, and a heartbreaking 9:8 over young Spaniard Francisco Sanchez Ruiz.

The final match was expected by the audience to be a close fight between the two. But that was not the case. Van den Berg played unbelievably well and gave no chances to Feijen. The match was a one-sided affair in favor of van den Berg. 9:3 was the result in the end.

With this victory, Nick van den Berg secured his victory of a complete Euro-Tour season. He won the season five times, three times in a row now.

„I am very proud of this achievement“, stated van den Berg after the match, „I have practiced hard and had many tight matches here before I really got going strong“. „It was a hard piece of work to come up with such a convincing victory over a World Champion player like Niels.“

Top eight finishers:
Nick van den Berg (NED)
Niels Feijen (NED)
Francisco Sanchez Ruiz (ESP)
Kevin Becker (GER)
Albin Ouschan (AUT)
Oliver Ortmann (GER)
Tony Drago (MLT)
Andrey Seroshtan (RUS)

Top Ten Euro-Tour Rankings 2014:
Nick van den Berg (NED)
Mark Gray (GBR)
Nikos Ekonomopoulos (GRE)
Niels Feijen (NED)
Karol Skowerski (POL)
Albin Ouschan (AUT)
Mario He (AUT)
Denis Grabe (EST)
Fransisco Diaz-Pizarro (ESP)
Ralf SOuquet (GER)

The women’s Euro-Tour continues on Sunday morning at 09:00 CET. Up to eight tables will be in the live stream and can be viewed at All results and info about the event can be found at

The event is hosted by the European Governing Body for Pool, the European Pocket Billiard Federation (EPBF) and organized by International Billiard Promotion (IBP). For further information please contact the EPBF press at

Wo ist das Kommentarfeld?

Haben wir abgeschaltet. Wir haben die Erfahrung gemacht, dass aus den Kommentaren direkt auf der Website selten ein Gespräch entsteht, da man nicht mitbekommt, wenn auf den Kommentar geantwortet wurde. Also: Wenn Du uns Feedback zu unseren Beiträgen geben willst (worüber wir uns sehr freuen), dann schreib uns entweder eine Mail oder teile den Beitrag auf Facebook, Twitter oder sonstwo und markiere uns, damit wir das mitbekommen. Dann können wir uns dort unterhalten, wo sich Leute eben heute unterhalten. Und nicht in unserem verödeten Kommentarbereich. Danke!